Best Treadmill Under ₹15,000 in India: 6 Compared on Motor, Speed and Load
Six motorised treadmills under ₹15,000, compared on the specs that decide whether a home treadmill lasts: continuous vs peak motor power, top speed, user weight, running area and warranty.

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This post contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you — this never affects our recommendations. We only suggest products we believe in. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Quick Answer
Buy the Fitkit by Cult FT98Carbon-AM if you want one treadmill that can genuinely run. It is one of only two machines here that publish a continuous motor rating (2.25 HP, against a 4.5 HP peak), it reaches 14 km/h, it is rated for 120 kg, and its 3-level incline is automatic, per the listing. If you mainly walk and jog under 12 km/h and want the most room under the ₹15,000 cap, the Fitkit by Cult Jogging Treadmill is the budget-margin option.
Fitkit by Cult FT98Carbon-AM Motorised Treadmill — 2.25 HP Continuous, 14 km/h, 120 kg
A BLDC motor rated 2.25 HP continuous and 4.5 HP peak, a 0.8–14 km/h speed range, a 120 kg user limit and a 3-level automatic incline, per the listing. The continuous figure is the reason it leads: most budget treadmills only publish the peak number. The listing recommends a 2 KVA stabiliser.
Check Price on AmazonEvery machine below is a motorised treadmill with a console display and a top speed of at least 12 km/h, and was in stock under ₹15,000 when this guide was written. Prices move with sales, so check the live price on each card.
A treadmill is the one piece of home cardio equipment that lets you run when the outdoors will not let you: an AQI above 300, a week of monsoon rain, or a summer afternoon that makes the road dangerous. Under ₹15,000, though, the listings get loud and the numbers get vague. Almost every machine leads with a peak horsepower figure that tells you very little about how it holds up on a 30-minute run.
This guide compares six motorised treadmills on the specs that actually decide that, and says plainly where a listing does not state something.
How this guide was put together: I have not owned these six treadmills, so you will not find "I tested each of these for months" claims here. What follows is a specification comparison built from each product's Amazon India listing and, where available, the brand's own product page. Where a listing does not state a spec, the table says Not stated rather than guessing. How we source claims and where AI is used is set out in our editorial policy.
Treadmill or Walking Pad?
Decide this first, because it changes which machines are even relevant.
A walking pad is a low, compact deck without full handrails, built for walking under a desk and stored under a bed. Most top out at 6–10 km/h. A motorised treadmill has an upright, handrails, a console and a top speed of 12–16 km/h, which is what you need to run rather than walk. It also needs permanent floor space.
If you only want to keep your step count up while you work, a treadmill is more machine than you need: our walking pad guide covers that properly. If you want to jog or run at home, keep reading.
Which Treadmill Suits You
← Swipe to compare →
| If this is you | The one to look at | What you have to accept |
|---|---|---|
| You want one machine that can genuinely run | Fitkit FT98Carbon-AM | Running area and folding are not stated on the listing |
| You run fast or are tall and want the biggest deck | Durafit91 Ace | No continuous motor rating is published |
| You weigh under 90 kg and want a published continuous rating | Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 | Its running limit is 90 kg, even though walking is rated to 120 kg |
| You care most about frame warranty and noise | MAXPRO Aura | Tops out at 12 km/h |
| You need it to fold away after every session | Reach T400 | The listing gives three different user limits; plan on the lowest, 100 kg |
| You want the most room under the cap | Fitkit Jogging Treadmill | 12 km/h top speed and no continuous rating |
What Actually Matters Under ₹15,000
1. Continuous vs peak motor power
The big HP number in a treadmill title is almost always peak power: what the motor can produce briefly. What matters on a long run is continuous power, the output it can sustain without overheating. On the two listings here that publish both figures, the continuous rating is about half to two-thirds of the peak.
Of the six here, only two publish a continuous figure: the Fitkit FT98Carbon-AM (2.25 HP continuous, 4.5 HP peak) and the Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 (2.5 HP regular, 4 HP peak). The other four state peak power only. That does not mean their motors are weaker. It means you cannot compare them on the number that counts, which is itself worth knowing before you buy.
2. Top speed
Top speed decides whether you can actually run, and the arithmetic is simple:
- 12 km/h is a 5:00 min/km pace
- 14 km/h is about 4:17 min/km
- 16 km/h is 3:45 min/km
If your comfortable running pace is slower than 6 min/km (10 km/h), every machine here is fast enough. If you do interval sprints, look at the 14–16 km/h models.
3. User weight, and the buffer for running
The listed user limit is a ceiling, not a target. The Fitkit and MAXPRO listings both advise choosing a capacity at least 20 kg above your body weight, because impact load rises when you walk and run. The Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 makes the difference explicit: 120 kg for walking, but 90 kg for running.
4. Running area
Running area is the spec listings most often leave out. A longer belt matters if you are tall or run with a long stride; a wider one matters if you drift sideways. Here the stated areas range from 1000 × 380 mm (Fitkit Jogging) to 1220 × 450 mm (Durafit91 Ace). Two listings do not state it at all.
5. Incline
All six have some incline. Most are manual: you stop and change a setting. The FT98Carbon-AM's 3-level incline is listed as automatic, so you can change it mid-session. At this price, incline adds variety to walking workouts more than it changes your training.
6. Folding and floor space
A treadmill takes permanent floor space unless it folds. The Durafit91 Ace, MAXPRO Aura (per the brand page), Reach T400 (hydraulic folding) and Fitkit Jogging Treadmill are listed as foldable. The FT98Carbon-AM and Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 listings do not say either way.
7. Stabiliser and warranty conditions
Voltage fluctuations can damage a treadmill's motor and control board, which is why two listings here recommend a stabiliser. The FT98Carbon-AM listing recommends a 2 KVA stabiliser and the MAXPRO Aura listing suggests 4 kVA. Read the warranty wording too: it usually splits into motor, parts and frame, and the frame warranty is often far longer than the motor and parts cover.
8. Installation and service
Treadmills arrive heavy and partly assembled. The Durafit91 Ace listing says it arrives 80% pre-installed, with video-call installation support. The Cockatoo listing describes DIY installation. For the others, check the listing's installation and service terms before you order.
The Six Compared
← Swipe to compare →
| Model | Motor (continuous / peak) | Top speed | Max user | Running area | Incline | Folds | Warranty (as listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitkit FT98Carbon-AM | 2.25 HP / 4.5 HP BLDC | 14 km/h | 120 kg | Not stated | 3-level, automatic | Not stated | 1 yr manufacturing defects |
| Durafit91 Ace | Not stated / 4.5 HP BLDC | 16 km/h | 120 kg* | 1220 × 450 mm | 4-level manual | Yes | 1 yr |
| Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 | 2.5 HP / 4 HP DC | 14 km/h | 120 kg walking, 90 kg running | 400 × 1100 mm | 3-level manual | Not stated | 1 yr |
| MAXPRO Aura | Not stated / 4 HP BLDC | 12 km/h | 110 kg | 1000 × 390 mm | 2-level manual (8%) | Yes | 1 yr motor and parts, lifetime frame |
| Reach T400 | Not stated / 4 HP DC | 12 km/h | 100 kg** | 400 × 1100 mm | 2-level manual | Yes, hydraulic | 1 yr |
| Fitkit Jogging Treadmill | Not stated / 4.5 HP BLDC | 12 km/h | 120 kg | 1000 × 380 mm | 3-level manual | Yes, with wheels | 1 yr motor and manufacturing, 3 yr frame |
*The Durafit91 listing states 120 kg in its description and 140 kg in its specification table; this guide uses the lower figure. **The Reach T400 listing states 100 kg, 110 kg and 120 kg in different places; this guide uses the lowest.
Specifications are from each product's Amazon India listing and, for the MAXPRO Aura's folding design, Maxpro's product page. No prices here: they move with every sale, so check the live price on each card.
The Reviews
1. Fitkit by Cult FT98Carbon-AM — Best Overall
The FT98Carbon-AM leads because its listing tells you the most important number. A 2.25 HP continuous rating behind the 4.5 HP peak, a 0.8–14 km/h range and a 120 kg user limit add up to a machine built for running, not just brisk walking. Its 3-level incline is listed as automatic, so you can change it without stepping off.
What the listing does not tell you: the running area and whether it folds. Check both on the product page if floor space is tight.
Buy this if: you want to run regularly and value a stated continuous rating over a bigger peak number.
Fitkit by Cult FT98Carbon-AM Motorised Treadmill — 2.25 HP Continuous, 14 km/h, 120 kg
2.25 HP continuous and 4.5 HP peak BLDC motor, 0.8–14 km/h, 120 kg user limit and a 3-level automatic incline, per the listing. One of only two treadmills here that publish a continuous rating. The listing recommends a 2 KVA stabiliser.
Check Price on Amazon2. Durafit91 Ace — Fastest and Biggest Deck
The Ace has the highest top speed here at 16 km/h and the largest stated running area at 1220 × 450 mm, which matters for taller runners and longer strides. It has a 4.5 HP peak BLDC motor, a 4-level manual incline and a foldable frame. Per the listing, it arrives 80% pre-installed, with video-call installation support.
What to weigh: no continuous motor rating is published, and the listing gives two different user limits. Plan on 120 kg.
Buy this if: you run fast, you are tall, or you want the most deck for your money.
Durafit91 Ace Motorised Treadmill — 4.5 HP Peak BLDC, 16 km/h, 1220 × 450 mm
The fastest treadmill here at 0.8–16 km/h, with the largest stated running area at 1220 × 450 mm, a 4-level manual incline, a foldable frame and a safety key, per the listing. It arrives 80% pre-installed with video-call installation support. No continuous motor rating is published.
Check Price on Amazon3. Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 — Best for Runners Under 90 kg
Cockatoo is unusually direct on two counts. It publishes a regular motor rating (2.5 HP, against 4 HP peak), and it splits the user limit into 120 kg for walking and 90 kg for running. That second figure is the important one: if you weigh more than about 70 kg and plan to run, the 20 kg buffer rule above puts you at its running limit.
It has a 1.0–14 km/h range, a 400 × 1100 mm running area, a 3-level manual incline and 12 preset programs. The listing describes DIY installation and does not say whether it folds.
Buy this if: you are lighter, you run, and you want a published continuous rating.
Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 Motorised Treadmill — 2.5 HP Regular, 14 km/h
4 HP peak with a stated 2.5 HP regular rating, 1.0–14 km/h, a 400 × 1100 mm running area and a 3-level manual incline, per the listing. Rated 120 kg for walking but 90 kg for running, so check the running figure against your weight. DIY installation.
Check Price on Amazon4. MAXPRO Aura — Longest Frame Warranty
The Aura's warranty is the most generous here on paper: 1 year on the motor and parts, plus a lifetime frame warranty, per the listing. It has a 4 HP peak BLDC motor, a 1–12 km/h range, a 110 kg user limit, a 1000 × 390 mm running area and an 8% (2-level) manual incline. The listing quotes operation below 75 dB, and Maxpro's product page lists a foldable design.
What to weigh: 12 km/h is enough for most home runners but not for fast intervals, and the listing suggests a 4 kVA stabiliser.
Buy this if: you want the longest warranty cover and a quieter-rated motor for a flat.
MAXPRO Aura Motorised Treadmill — 4 HP Peak BLDC, 12 km/h, 110 kg
4 HP peak BLDC motor, 1–12 km/h, 110 kg user limit, a 1000 × 390 mm running area and an 8% manual incline, with operation quoted below 75 dB, per the listing. 1 year motor and parts warranty plus a lifetime frame warranty. Foldable, per Maxpro's product page.
Check Price on Amazon5. Reach T400 — Easiest to Fold Away
The T400's listing leads with storage: a hydraulic folding system and wheels for moving it. It has a 4 HP peak DC motor, a 0.8–12 km/h range, a 400 × 1100 mm running area and a 2-level manual incline.
What to weigh: the listing states three different user limits (100 kg, 110 kg and 120 kg in different places). Plan on the lowest, 100 kg, and apply the 20 kg buffer, which makes this a machine for users under about 80 kg.
Buy this if: the treadmill has to fold away after every session and you are well under its weight limit.
Reach T400 Motorised Treadmill — Hydraulic Folding, 12 km/h
4 HP peak DC motor, 0.8–12 km/h, a 400 × 1100 mm running area, a 2-level manual incline and hydraulic folding with wheels, per the listing. The listing gives three different user limits; plan on the lowest, 100 kg.
Check Price on Amazon6. Fitkit by Cult Jogging Treadmill — The Budget-Margin Option
This is the one to pick if you want the most room under the ₹15,000 cap. It shares the FT98Carbon-AM's 4.5 HP peak BLDC figure and 120 kg limit, but the two are not the same machine:
- FT98Carbon-AM: publishes a 2.25 HP continuous rating, reaches 14 km/h and has an automatic incline.
- Jogging Treadmill: publishes peak power only, tops out at 12 km/h and has a manual 3-level incline.
In return, the Jogging Treadmill folds, has wheels, and carries a 3-year frame warranty alongside 1 year on the motor and manufacturing defects. Its running area is 1000 × 380 mm.
Buy this if: you mostly walk and jog below 12 km/h and want the safest margin under the cap.
Fitkit by Cult Jogging Treadmill — 4.5 HP Peak BLDC, 12 km/h, Foldable
4.5 HP peak BLDC motor, up to 12 km/h, 120 kg user limit, a 1000 × 380 mm running area and a 3-level manual incline, with a foldable frame and wheels, per the listing. 1 year on the motor and manufacturing defects, 3 years on the frame. The FT98Carbon-AM above adds a continuous rating, 14 km/h and an automatic incline.
Check Price on AmazonBefore You Buy: Power Supply, Floor and Space
- Power supply: plan for a voltage stabiliser and a properly earthed socket. Two listings here recommend one outright, and some brands tie electronics warranty cover to stabiliser use.
- Floor: a treadmill on bare tile transmits vibration through the floor. A dense equipment mat under the deck reduces noise and protects the tile, which matters in an upper-floor flat.
- Space: measure before ordering, and leave clear space behind the deck in case you step off the back.
- Maintenance: most listings ship with lubricant. Follow the manual's belt-lubrication and tension schedule, because a dry belt strains the motor.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is ₹15,000 enough for a decent treadmill in India?
Yes, for walking, jogging and steady running at home. Under ₹15,000 you can get handrails, a 12–16 km/h top speed and a 100–120 kg user limit. What you usually give up is a published continuous motor rating, heavier frames and longer parts warranties. Only two of the six here state a continuous rating.
Continuous or peak HP: which number matters?
Continuous. Peak HP is what the motor can produce briefly; continuous HP is what it can sustain on a 30-minute run without overheating. Most budget listings only publish peak, so a stated continuous figure, like the FT98Carbon-AM's 2.25 HP, is a genuine point in a treadmill's favour.
What top speed do I need to run, not just walk?
12 km/h is a 5:00 min/km pace, which covers most home runners. Choose 14–16 km/h if you run faster than that or do sprint intervals. If you mainly walk and jog below 10 km/h, any machine here is enough.
How much user-weight capacity do I need?
At least 20 kg above your body weight, which is the buffer the Fitkit and MAXPRO listings themselves advise. Check whether the listing gives a separate running limit: the Cockatoo SmartRun 4.0 is rated 120 kg for walking but 90 kg for running.
Treadmill or walking pad for a small flat?
A walking pad if you only walk, especially at a desk, because it slides under a bed. A treadmill if you want to run, because walking pads mostly top out at 6–10 km/h and lack full handrails. Our walking pad guide covers the walking-only option.
Do I need a voltage stabiliser?
It is strongly advisable. Voltage fluctuations can damage the motor and control board, and two listings here recommend one outright (2 KVA for the FT98Carbon-AM, 4 kVA for the MAXPRO Aura). Check the warranty wording too, since some brands tie motor cover to stabiliser use.
What does a treadmill warranty actually cover?
Usually three parts with different durations: the motor, the other parts and labour, and the frame. Frame warranties are often the longest, sometimes lifetime. Compare the motor and parts terms first, since those cover the moving parts.
Manual or auto incline: does it matter at this price?
Not much for most people. A manual incline means stepping off to change the setting; an automatic one, like the FT98Carbon-AM's, can be changed mid-session. Either adds variety to walking workouts. Neither turns a budget treadmill into a hill-training machine.
Can I use a treadmill in an upper-floor flat?
Yes, but plan for noise and vibration. Put a dense equipment mat under the deck, avoid running late at night, and favour a machine with a quieter-rated motor. The MAXPRO Aura's listing, for example, quotes operation below 75 dB.
What maintenance does a budget treadmill need?
Belt lubrication and tension checks on the schedule in the manual, cleaning dust from under the motor cover, and running it through a stabiliser. Most listings here ship with a bottle of lubricant for exactly this reason.
Final Word
Under ₹15,000 the right treadmill is the one whose listing tells you the most, not the one with the biggest peak number. The FT98Carbon-AM leads because it states a continuous rating; the Durafit91 Ace for speed and deck size; the Cockatoo for lighter runners who want a stated regular rating; the MAXPRO Aura for warranty; the Reach T400 for folding away; and the Fitkit Jogging Treadmill for the most room under the cap.
If you only need to keep walking on bad-weather days, you do not need a treadmill at all: a walking pad is smaller and does that job. For strength work alongside your cardio, our home gym guide covers what to add first.
📖 Read Also:
Calorie Deficit Explained: How Weight Loss Actually WorksWhy a treadmill helps fat loss only as part of a calorie deficit, and how walking fits in without wrecking your recovery.
Free Tools to Help You
Put this article into action — use our free calculators to get your personalized numbers.
Was this article helpful?
Want More Tips Like This?
Join 1,000+ readers getting weekly fitness, diet, and wellness tips + FREE meal plan
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

About the Author: Ashwani
Fitness enthusiast and wellness writer. I research and write about home workout equipment and supplements — so you can make informed decisions without wasting money.
Read more about us →Comments
Leave a Comment
Your email will not be published. Comments are reviewed before appearing.
You Might Also Like
Continue your wellness journey

26 min read
Best Kettlebells for Home Gym in India (2026): Which Weight to Buy
Almost every kettlebell sold in India is lighter than the ones the research is done with. The weight that feels right when you pick it up is roughly half the weight your hips need — and that single mistake is why most kettlebells end up under a bed.

14 min read
Best Foam Roller in India (2026): 4 Compared Honestly
Boldfit and Strauss foam rollers compared on density, size and surface — plus what foam rolling actually does for sore muscles, and what it definitely does not.

17 min read
Amazon Great Indian Festival 2026: Home Gym Deals Worth Buying (and What to Skip)
The Great Indian Festival started on 8 October 2026. The percentage off on a fitness listing is measured against MRP, which is a legal ceiling rather than a real price, so that number tells you very little. What tells you whether a deal is real is the price history and the bank offer. Here is the short list of home gym equipment worth buying in the sale, and how to check each deal before you pay.